OBD2 Sensors >> Ford 4.0L SOHC V6 Engine Sensor Locations

View with cosmetic engine cover removed.  2011 Ford Ranger 4.0L SOHC
  1. Fuel injectors (located underneath the intake manifold)
  2. Mass airflow sensor (MAF)
  3. Camshaft position sensors (CMP) (located at the front of the driver side cylinder head)
  4. Heated Oxygen Sensor HO2S11 (located in the passenger side exhaust manifold)
  5. Knock sensor (KS) (located on the top of the engine under the intake manifold
  6. Crankshaft position sensor (CKP) (located at front of engine near the crankshaft pulley)
  7. Engine coolant temperature sensor (ECT) (located under the intake manifold)
  8. Ignition coil
  9. Differential Pressure Feedback EGR Sensor (DPFE)
  10. Idle air control valve (IAC)
  11. Throttle position sensor (TPS)

Models Found On

  • 2001–2012 Ford Ranger
  • 2001–2010 Mazda B4000
  • 1997–2010 Ford Explorer / Mercury Mountaineer
  • 2004–2006 Ford Courier
  • 2005–2010 Ford Mustang
  • 2005–2009 Land Rover LR3